Our Team

Core Values – Integrity, Passion, Knowledge and Respect.

Meet Our Team

Martin Hellwig

Martin B. Hellwig
President
mhellwig@tbgfs.com

I like everything about my role at Trans-Border and working with so many talented people from so many diverse families and cultures. Our +20 years in business is proof that we do have the best employees in the industry. I’m very proud and honored to be part of such an incredible group.

  • Years in Industry: 29 years
  • Industry Focus: Global Sales & Business Development
  • Random Fact: I was once locked in a dryer for two hours.
  • Phobia: Flying
  • Favorite Food: Italian
  • Favorite Movie: Jaws

Jeffrey M. Millens
Chief Operating Officer
jmillens@tbgfs.com

I never knew what I was going to do when I grew up (some people say I still haven’t!), but I found a career that allows me to utilize multiple skill sets (multi-tasking, time management, creativity and much more) and work with some of the smartest, hardworking and dedicated people that I have ever met. Bottom Line – I feel lucky and privileged to be at Trans-Border and spread the freight MOJO… bam – bam – bam !!

My enjoyment in working with customers is that we have the ability at Trans-Border to offer real value that helps them be more profitable. What’s that mean? That means we allow our customers to focus on their core business and we offer the highest level of professional guidance and service in regard to freight & compliance. On a personal level, I greatly enjoy the friendships I have made with many customers. They are great people with whom we have the privilege to be working with. One last thing – it is really interesting to hear the history of how all of these businesses started – some in basements, some in garages, but all with energy, creativity and the great American spirit!

  • Years in Industry: 23 years
  • Industry Focus: Sales, Operations and Marketing
  • Random Fact: At a bar I never get fruit in my vodka as lemons & limes are the dirtiest thing in the bar!
  • Phobia: Way too many to count – it’s exhausting….
  • Favorite Food: Only 1, no way! – Filet Mignon/chicken parm/Calamari Steak (Joey’s in Syracuse)
  • Favorite Movie: Grandma’s Boy / Gladiator / Saturday Night Fever
Joshua Spiegel

Joshua A. Spiegel
Chief Financial Officer
jspiegel@tbgfs.com

One of my favorite aspects of Trans-Border is working with our many overseas partners and dealing with so many different cultures, all in the same industry. I often get to travel to their locations all over the world as well as welcome them here to the U.S.

I also enjoy helping customers build and succeed at their business. We are truly an extension of their company and when they do well, we do well!

  • Years in Industry: 27 years
  • Industry Focus: U.S. Customs, Agent Relations and Finance
  • Random Fact: I have been cage diving with great white sharks off the coast of South Africa
  • Phobia: See above!
  • Favorite Food: Italian or a nice thick, juicy rib-eye
  • Favorite Movie: Dumb and Dumber
Sumar Bhatti

Sumar Bhatti
Director of Freight Operations
sbhatti@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role here is the diversity on the Trans-Border team and amongst our customers.

  • Random Fact: I’m a little shy…
  • Phobia: Heights and scary movies
  • Favorite Food: Steak
  • Favorite Movie: Fireproof
ab1-crop

Allison Burak
Director of Business Development & Process Management
aburak@tbgfs.com

My favorite part of my role here at Trans-Border is getting to help people. Whether it’s teaching a colleague about exporting over-dimensional cargo or assisting a first time customer with the intricacies of importing – I love helping people learn new things.

  • Random Fact: I love making lists… and checking things off my lists!
  • Phobia: I’m terrified of wolves.
  • Favorite Food: Cheese of any kind.
  • Favorite Movie: Love Actually
Kevin Calkins

Kevin Calkins
Director of IT & Systems Management
kcalkins@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role is being a technological problem solver for every person on the Trans-Border Team! I also enjoy being able to provide data to our clients to help them with their day to day business decisions.

  • Random Fact: Family name is assigned to two roads in the North Country New York.
  • Phobia: Arranged photos
  • Favorite Food: Buffalo Chicken Pizza
  • Favorite Movie: Deadpool
Dianne Klamm

Dianne Klamm
Director of Sales
dklamm@tbgfs.com

I like training new salespeople but I especially love selling Trans-Border’s services, meeting with clients and providing solutions to their needs.

  • Random Fact: When I was five years old, I was the “ Weather Girl’ on the children’s TV show – Romper Room
  • Phobia: Must have all things in order – neat freak!
  • Favorite Food: Raw Oysters
  • Favorite Movie: Dirty Dancing
Karyn Kokernak, Trans-Border Global Freight Systems, Inc.
Department Manager

Karyn Kokernak
Accounting Manager
kkokernak@tbgfs.com

I enjoy working with everyone here at Trans-Border and I especially enjoy seeing the growth we have had over the last 20 years. Who knew we would go from 6 to almost 70 in such a short time period! I am honored to have been here since the beginning and I value all of our customers and vendors, they have made us who we are today.

  • Random Fact: I knit .. all of the time … but not during work.
  • Phobia: Bridges – especially if I have to drive over them!
  • Favorite Food: Anything seafood
  • Favorite Movie: The Sound of Music
Lori Cotillo

Lori Cotillo
Credit & Collections
lcotillo@tbgfs.com

Tina Kenyon

Tina Kenyon
Administrative Assistant & Accounts Payable
tkenyon@tbgfs.com

Dan Hollenbeck
Department Manager

Dan Hollenbeck
Agent Pricing & Routing Manager
dhollenbeck@tbgfs.com

I have been here at Trans-Border for almost 9 years and one of the things I enjoy the most, is coming up with clever ways to route our customers freight so we can save them time and money.

  • Random Fact: I have never drank a cup of coffee.
  • Phobia: Arachibutyrophobia
  • Favorite Food: Buffalo Chicken Quesadillas
  • Favorite Movie: Gone in 60 Seconds

Lauren Cognato
Agent Pricing & Routing
lcognato@tbgfs.com

Kristilda Cobani
Agent Pricing & Routing
kcobani@tbgfs.com

Stormy Lesperance
Department Manager

Stormy Lesperance
Customs House Brokerage Manager
slesperance@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about working at Trans-Border is that we are all working toward a common goal.  I am surrounded by a lot of highly driven and successful people who genuinely care about those they work with and the customers they represent.  I enjoy the everyday challenge and working with a team who is gifted and fun!

  • Random Fact: I had the privilege of being stage manager for the production of Modern Millie in 2011-12.  It was one of the most challenging and rewarding experience I’ve ever had.
  • Phobia: Pteronophobia
  • Favorite Food: Soul food
  • Favorite Movie: Sandlot

Benjamin Zeigler
Customs House Brokerage
bzeigler@tbgfs.com

Joe Zeglen

Joe Zeglen
Customs House Brokerage
jzeglen@tbgfs.com

Lauren Benway

Lauren Benway
Customs House Brokerage
Licensed Customs Broker
lbenway@tbgfs.com

Shane Hutchins
Customs House Brokerage
shutchins@tbgfs.com

Dave Cerone
Customs House Brokerage
dcerone@tbgfs.com

Jonathan Schwartz
Department Manager

Jonathan Schwartz
Domestic Operations Manager
jschwartz@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role on the Trans-Border team is working in a fast paced environment where every day holds a chance to learn and rise above.

  • Random Fact: Volkswagen enthusiast
  • Phobia: Clowns and lost opportunity
  • Favorite Food: My Aunt’s Mazto ball soup
  • Favorite Movie: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Dustin Loughan
Department Manager

Dustin Loughan
Domestic Pricing & Distribution Manager
dloughan@tbgfs.com

The part I enjoy most is that every day is different.  No two shipments are the same and no two days are the same so it keeps me on my feet!

  • Random Fact:  I was struck by lightning as a teenager
  • Phobia: Open water and sharks
  • Favorite Food: Pizza, Anything Buffalo Chicken, and Blue Cheese
  • Favorite Movie: The Shawshank Redemption

Conor Begley
Domestic Operations
cbegley@tbgfs.com

Bruce Bashaw
Domestic Operations
bbashaw@tbgfs.com

Department Manager

Brunilda Carroll
Ocean Export Operations Manager
bcarroll@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy the most about my role here on the Trans-Border team is that we are a family!

  • Random Fact: I get nauseous at the sound of the word moist…
  • Phobia: Snakes
  • Favorite Food: Pizza
  • Favorite Movie: Gone with the Wind
Jenna Davey
Department Manager

Jenna Davey
Air Export Operations Manager
jdavey@tbgfs.com

I love who I work with and the relationships I’ve gained here – I love my export fam!

  • Random Fact: I am a hypochondriac and will WebMD anything and everything…
  • Phobia: Flying & Driving in the snow
  • Favorite Food: My mom’s homemade alfredo sauce & yogurt
  • Favorite Movie: Steel Magnolias
Braden Bigos

Braden Bigos
Export Operations & Training Coordinator
bbigos@tbgfs.com

Karen Beltran

Karen Beltran
Export Operations
kbeltran@tbgfs.com

Andrew Burton

Andrew Burton
Export Operations
aburton@tbgfs.com

Milly Ferrara

Milly Ferrara
Export Operations
sferrara@tbgfs.com

William Fitzgerald
Export Operations
wfitzgerald@tbgfs.com

Ryan James

Ryan James
Export Operations &
Certified Dangerous Goods Specialist
rjames@tbgfs.com

Chris Manning
Export Operations
cmanning@tbgfs.com

Zachary Pyle
Export Operations
zpyle@tbgfs.com

Christy Mihalek
Export Operations
cmihalek@tbgfs.com

David Usher
Department Manager

David Usher
General Manager of Pricing
dusher@tbgfs.com

I enjoy the teamwork and camaraderie we have within Trans-Border. Our customers are knowledgeable, and experienced in their field and are a pleasure to work with.

  • Random Fact: I am a ping pong master!
  • Phobia: Great White Sharks
  • Favorite Food: Anything Ethnic (Indian, Moroccan, Thai, Mexican)
  • Favorite Movie: Shawshank Redemption
Sonya Kirkmon

Sonya Dykeman
Export Pricing & Routing
sdykeman@tbgfs.com

Maisey Loucks
Export Pricing & Routing
mloucks@tbgfs.com

Kaitlyn

Kaitlyn MacMannis
Export Pricing & Routing
kmacmannis@tbgfs.com

Elizabeth Noto
Export Pricing & Routing
enoto@tbgfs.com

Jonathan Mongin

Jonathan Mongin
Import Operations Manager
jmongin@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role here on the Trans-Border team is getting to work with a lot of different people on their important projects.

  • Phobia: Bugs (yuck)
  • Favorite Food: A good beef stew and apple pie
  • Favorite Movie: Star Wars
Brian Stasik

Brian Stasik
Assistant Import Operations Manager
bstasik@tbgfs.com

I enjoy the different challenges each day brings in the freight industry and working with our customers to select the best solution for their needs.

  • Random Fact: I don’t drink coffee
  • Phobia: Bees
  • Favorite Food: Steak
  • Favorite Movie: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Kelly Tiberio

Kelly Tiberio
Assistant Import Operations Manager
ktiberio@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about working at Trans-Border is learning something new every day and using that knowledge to help my customers transport their shipments as efficiently as possible.

  • Random Fact: I am slightly obsessed with tiny homes and would love to live in one someday.
  • Phobia: Snakes and Spiders
  • Favorite Food: Chicken Pad Thai
  • Favorite Movie: A League of Their Own
Lauren Blanchard

Lauren Blanchard
Import Operations & Training Coordinator
lblanchard@tbgfs.com

Allison Brown

Allison Brown
Import Operations
abrown@tbgfs.com

Deepti Dixit
Import Operations
ddixit@tbgfs.com

Quentin Hallenbeck
Import Operations
qhallenbeck@tbgfs.com

Sue Hankamp

Sue Hankamp
Import Operations
shankamp@tbgfs.com

Rahim Karim
Import Operations
rkarim@tbgfs.com

Danielle LaGuardia-Barlette
Import Operations
dguardiaBarlette@tbgfs.com

Kristin Winglosky

Kristin Winglosky
Import Operations
kwinglosky@tbgfs.com

Brian Montgomery

Brian Montgomery
Import Operations
bmontgomery@tbgfs.com

Eliza Patterson
Import Operations
epatterson@tbgfs.com

Joshua Wallbank
Import Operations
jwallbank@tbgfs.com

Bonnie Fowler
Import Operations
bfowler@tbgfs.com

Stephanie Weissman
Import Operations
sweissman@tbgfs.com

Jennifer Valls do los Reyes
Department Manager

Jennifer Valls De Los Reyes
Import Pricing Manager
jvalls@tbgfs.com

What I love most about working at Trans-Border is that there is NEVER a dull moment in this industry.

  • Random Fact: I was born in Oklahoma and I am a dual citizen by birth, Filipino & American.
  • Phobia: Dying
  • Favorite Food: If you know me, EVERYTHING
  • Favorite Movie: The Incredibles

Kelly Sleasman
Import Pricing & Routing
ksleasman@tbgfs.com

Micalena Vanelli
Import Pricing & Routing
mvanelli@tbgfs.com

Tony hunt
Department Manager

Tony Hunt
Marketing
thunt@tbgfs.com

I love having the opportunity to assist my colleagues with marketing and promoting all of the amazing work they do.

  • Random Fact: I have no detectable pulse in my left arm
  • Phobia: Styrofoam
  • Favorite Food: Grilled cheese
  • Favorite Movie: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit
Bill Carey

Bill Carey
Import Compliance & Systems Manager
bcarey@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy the most about working at Trans-Border is the satisfaction of helping customers through difficult situations.

  • Random Fact: The drummer from Def Leppard only has one arm.
  • Phobia: Atychiphobia
  • Favorite Food: Chicken Wings
  • Favorite Movie: The Goonies
Lisa Howard

Lisa Howard
Import Business Development Manager
lhoward@tbgfs.com

Working directly with the customers is the best part of my job. When assisting and educating them on the industry, they are so appreciative. Getting a “Thank you” from them just motivates me to work that much harder for them.

  • Random Fact: During your lifetime, you will produce enough saliva to fill two swimming pools
  • Phobia: Claustrophobia
  • Favorite Food: Conch Fritters with Caribbean dipping sauce. Mmm mmm good!
  • Favorite Movie: Mel Brooks Young Frankenstein
Kelly Jackson

Kelly Jackson
Dangerous Goods & Project Manager
kjackson@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about working here at Trans-Border is solving problems & finding a way to make it happen!

  • Random Fact: I may have run out of gas in my car multiple times this year…
  • Phobia: Spiders
  • Favorite Food: Tiramisu
  • Favorite Movie: The Goonies

Jeff Stannard
Project Manager
jstannard@tbgfs.com

I am privileged to have the opportunity to work with colleagues, customers, vendors and strategic partners who are experts in their respective fields.

  • Random Fact: I once drove a NASCAR Race Car 160 mph at the Atlanta Motor Speedway.
  • Phobia: Drowning
  • Favorite Food: Italian
  • Favorite Movie: Silence of the Lambs
Dianne Klamm
Department Manager

Dianne Klamm
Director of Sales
dklamm@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role on the Trans-Border team is that I like training new salespeople and I also especially love selling Trans-Border’s services, meeting with clients & providing solutions to their needs.

  • Random Fact: When I was five years old, I was the “ Weather Girl’ on the children’s TV show – Romper Room.
  • Phobia: Must have all things in order – I’m a neat freak!
  • Favorite Food: Raw Oysters
  • Favorite Movie: Dirty Dancing
Troy Goergen

Troy Goergen
Account Executive
tgoergen@tbgfs.com

Brock Grosse
Account Executive
bgrosse@tbgfs.com

lori todd

Lori Todd
Inside Sales Executive
ltodd@tbgfs.com

kate-klein
Department Manager

Kate Klein
Trade Finance Manager
kklein@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role with Trans-Border is that every day I learn something new!

  • Random Fact: Only 2% of the population have naturally green eyes (I have green eyes!).
  • Phobia: Beetle-y type bugs totally freak me out…
  • Favorite Food: Lasagna
  • Favorite Movie: Shawshank Redemption