Our Team

Core Values – Integrity, Passion, Knowledge and Respect.

Meet Our Team

Sumar Bhatti

Sumar Bhatti
Director of Freight Operations
SBhatti@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role here is the diversity on the Trans-Border team and amongst our customers.

  • Random Fact: I’m a little shy…
  • Phobia: Heights and scary movies
  • Favorite Food: Steak
  • Favorite Movie: Fireproof
Allison Burak

Allison Burak
Director of Business Development & Process Management
ABurak@tbgfs.com

My favorite part of my role here at Trans-Border is getting to help people. Whether it’s teaching a colleague about exporting over-dimensional cargo or assisting a first time customer with the intricacies of importing – I love helping people learn new things.

  • Random Fact: I love making lists… and checking things off my lists!
  • Phobia: I’m terrified of wolves.
  • Favorite Food: Cheese of any kind.
  • Favorite Movie: Love Actually
Dianne Klamm

Dianne Klamm
Director of Sales
DKlamm@tbgfs.com

I like training new salespeople but I especially love selling Trans-Border’s services, meeting with clients and providing solutions to their needs.

  • Random Fact: When I was five years old, I was the “ Weather Girl’ on the children’s TV show – Romper Room
  • Phobia: Must have all things in order – neat freak!
  • Favorite Food: Raw Oysters
  • Favorite Movie: Dirty Dancing
Mark Schmidt

Mark Schmidt
Director of Human Resources & IT Systems
MSchmidt@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most is the service culture that exists here at Trans-Border. It not only exists for our customers, but for each other. There is a dynamic team environment that lives and grows on so many different levels here. As Director of Human Resources, I enjoy not only partaking but helping foster that environment.

  • Random Fact: 16 years in the Transportation Industry under various different sectors and titles.
  • Phobia: Heights
  • Favorite Food: Italian
  • Favorite Movie: Star Wars
Karyn Kokernak, Trans-Border Global Freight Systems, Inc.
Department Manager

Karyn Kokernak
Accounting Manager
KKokernak@tbgfs.com

I enjoy working with everyone here at Trans-Border and I especially enjoy seeing the growth we have had over the last 20 years. Who knew we would go from 6 to almost 70 in such a short time period! I am honored to have been here since the beginning and I value all of our customers and vendors, they have made us who we are today.

  • Random Fact: I knit .. all of the time … but not during work.
  • Phobia: Bridges – especially if I have to drive over them!
  • Favorite Food: Anything seafood
  • Favorite Movie: The Sound of Music
Ellen Cobb, Trans-Border Global Freight Systems, Inc.

Ellen Cobb
Administrative Assistant & Accounts Payable
ECobb@tbgfs.com

Matthew Norris, Trans-Border Global Freight Systems, Inc.

Matthew Norris
Credit & Collections Specialist
MNorris@tbgfs.com

Dan Hollenbeck
Department Manager

Dan Hollenbeck
Agent Pricing & Routing Manager
DHollenbeck@tbgfs.com

I have been here at Trans-Border for almost 9 years and one of the things I enjoy the most, is coming up with clever ways to route our customers freight so we can save them time and money.

  • Random Fact: I have never drank a cup of coffee.
  • Phobia: Arachibutyrophobia
  • Favorite Food: Buffalo Chicken Quesadillas
  • Favorite Movie: Gone in 60 Seconds
Lauren Cognato

Lauren Cognato
Agent Pricing & Routing Specialist
LCognato@tbgfs.com

Jacquelyn Votra
Department Manager

Jacquelyn Votra
Customs House Brokerage Manager
Licensed Customs Broker
JVotra@tbgfs.com

I enjoy the knowledge I get every day from being a manager of the Customs House Brokerage department. I enjoy working with a variety of customers and passing my knowledge on to them.

  • Random Fact: I love butterflies!
  • Phobia: Bugs
  • Favorite Food: Pizza – although I can’t eat it anymore…
  • Favorite Movie: Twilight Saga
Lauren Benway

Lauren Benway
Customs House Brokerage Specialist
Licensed Customs Broker
LBenway@tbgfs.com

Stormy Lesperance

Stormy Lesperance
Customs House Brokerage Specialist
SLesperance@tbgfs.com

Jonathan Schwartz
Department Manager

Jonathan Schwartz
Domestic Pricing & Routing Manager
JSchwartz@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role on the Trans-Border team is working in a fast paced environment where every day holds a chance to learn and rise above.

  • Random Fact: Volkswagen enthusiast
  • Phobia: Clowns and lost opportunity
  • Favorite Food: My Aunt’s Mazto ball soup
  • Favorite Movie: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Dustin Loughan

Dustin Loughan
Domestic Pricing & Routing Specialist
DLoughan@tbgfs.com

Joe Zeglen
Department Manager

Joe Zeglen
Domestic Operations Manager
JZeglen@tbgfs.com

My favorite part about working at Trans-Border is working for people and with people who enjoy their jobs just as much as I do. I look forward to coming into an amazing atmosphere where people care as much about their industry as their co-workers. Trans-Border isn’t just a job, it’s family.

  • Random Fact: A duck’s quack doesn’t echo.
  • Phobia: Escalators
  • Favorite Food: Lobster
  • Favorite Movie: Willy Wonka (with Gene Wilder)

Brock Grosse
Domestic Operations
BGrosse@tbgfs.com

Brunilda Carroll
Department Manager

Brunilda Carroll
Ocean Export Operations Manager
BCarroll@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy the most about my role here on the Trans-Border team is that we are a family!

  • Random Fact: I get nauseous at the sound of the word moist…
  • Phobia: Snakes
  • Favorite Food: Pizza
  • Favorite Movie: Gone with the Wind
Jenna Davey
Department Manager

Jenna Davey
Air Export Operations Manager
JDavey@tbgfs.com

I love who I work with and the relationships I’ve gained here – I love my export fam!

  • Random Fact: I am a hypochondriac and will WebMD anything and everything…
  • Phobia: Flying & Driving in the snow
  • Favorite Food: My mom’s homemade alfredo sauce & yogurt
  • Favorite Movie: Steel Magnolias
Braden Bigos

Braden Bigos
Export Operations Specialist
BBigos@tbgfs.com

Lauren Kuenzel

Lauren Kuenzel
Export Operations Specialist
LKuenzel@tbgfs.com

Josh Sack

Josh Sack
Export Operations Specialist
JSack@tbgfs.com

Jake Oswald

Jake Oswald
Export Operations Specialist
JOswald@tbgfs.com

Karen Beltran

Karen Beltran
Export Operations Specialist
KBeltran@tbgfs.com

Andrew Burton

Andrew Burton
Export Operations Specialist
ABurton@tbgfs.com

Ryan James

Ryan James
Export Operations Specialist
RJames@tbgfs.com

David Usher
Department Manager

David Usher
General Manager of Pricing
DUsher@tbgfs.com

I enjoy the teamwork and camaraderie we have within Trans-Border. Our customers are knowledgeable, and experienced in their field and are a pleasure to work with.

  • Random Fact: I am a ping pong master!
  • Phobia: Great White Sharks
  • Favorite Food: Anything Ethnic (Indian, Moroccan, Thai, Mexican)
  • Favorite Movie: Shawshank Redemption
Milly Ferrara

Milly Ferrara
Export Pricing & Routing Specialist
SFerrara@tbgfs.com

Sonya Kirkmon

Sonya Dykeman
Export Pricing & Routing Specialist
SDykeman@tbgfs.com

Kaitlyn

Kaitlyn MacMannis
Export Pricing & Routing Specialist
KMacmannis@tbgfs.com

RJ

RJ Roxas
Export Pricing & Routing Specialist
RRoxas@tbgfs.com

Jonathan Mongin

Jonathan Mongin
Import Operations Manager
JMongin@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role here on the Trans-Border team is getting to work with a lot of different people on their important projects.

  • Phobia: Bugs (yuck)
  • Favorite Food: A good beef stew and apple pie
  • Favorite Movie: Star Wars
Allison Brown

Allison Brown
Import Operations Assistant Manager
ABrown@tbgfs.com

I love the challenge of the freight world – Every day is something new!

  • Random Fact: I’m 25% Cuban
  • Phobia: Scary Movies
  • Favorite Food: Ice Cream
  • Favorite Movie: The Notebook
Lori Cotillo

Lori Cotillo
Import Operations Assistant Manager
LCotillo@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy the most about my role here at Trans-Border is that there is a good variety of things to do and it is never boring!

  • Random Fact: Born on Christmas and I don’t get gypped on presents (because everyone asks!)
  • Phobia: Snakes
  • Favorite Food: I love ravioli
  • Favorite Movie: I don’t have one as I rarely sit still enough to watch one!
Lauren Blanchard

Lauren Blanchard
Import Operations
LBlanchard@tbgfs.com

Deepti Dixit
Import Operations
DDixit@tbgfs.com

Sue Hankamp

Sue Hankamp
Import Operations
SHankamp@tbgfs.com

Natalya Ivashina

Natalya Ivashina
Import Operations
NIvashina@tbgfs.com

Michelle Mara

Michelle Mara
Import Operations
MMara@tbgfs.com

Brian Montgomery

Brian Montgomery
Import Operations
BMontgomery@tbgfs.com

Brian Stasik

Brian Stasik
Import Operations
BStasik@tbgfs.com

Melissa Terrille

Melissa Terrille
Import Operations
MTerrille@tbgfs.com

Kelly Tiberio

Kelly Tiberio
Import Operations
KTiberio@tbgfs.com

Jennifer Valls do los Reyes

Jennifer Valls do los Reyes
Import Operations
JValls@tbgfs.com

Kristin Winglosky

Kristin Winglosky
Import Operations
KWinglosky@tbgfs.com

Mike Doughtie
Department Manager

Mike Doughtie
Import Pricing Manager
MDoughtie@tbgfs.com

I enjoy working with so many different countries on a daily basis and the variety of things that can happen from one shipment to the next.

  • Random Fact: I saw American Pharoah win the Triple Crown live at Belmont in 2015.
  • Phobia: Snakes and Spiders
  • Favorite Food: Tacos
  • Favorite Movie: Dumb and Dumber
Tina Kenyon

Tina Kenyon
Senior Import Pricing & Routing Specialist
TKenyon@tbgfs.com

Kevin Calkins

Kevin Calkins
Information Technology & Systems Manager
KCalkins@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role is being a technological problem solver for every person on the Trans-Border Team! I also enjoy being able to provide data to our clients to help them with their day to day business decisions.

  • Random Fact: Family name is assigned to two roads in the North Country New York.
  • Phobia: Arranged photos
  • Favorite Food: Buffalo Chicken Pizza
  • Favorite Movie: Deadpool
Bill Carey

Bill Carey
Import Compliance & Systems Manager
BCarey@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy the most about working at Trans-Border is the satisfaction of helping customers through difficult situations.

  • Random Fact: The drummer from Def Leppard only has one arm.
  • Phobia: Atychiphobia
  • Favorite Food: Chicken Wings
  • Favorite Movie: The Goonies
Lisa Howard

Lisa Howard
Import Business Development Manager
LHoward@tbgfs.com

Working directly with the customers is the best part of my job. When assisting and educating them on the industry, they are so appreciative. Getting a “Thank you” from them just motivates me to work that much harder for them.

  • Random Fact: During your lifetime, you will produce enough saliva to fill two swimming pools
  • Phobia: Claustrophobia
  • Favorite Food: Conch Fritters with Caribbean dipping sauce. Mmm mmm good!
  • Favorite Movie: Mel Brooks Young Frankenstein
Kelly Jackson

Kelly Jackson
Dangerous Goods & Project Manager
KJackson@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about working here at Trans-Border is solving problems & finding a way to make it happen!

  • Random Fact: I may have run out of gas in my car multiple times this year…
  • Phobia: Spiders
  • Favorite Food: Tiramisu
  • Favorite Movie: The Goonies
Dianne Klamm
Department Manager

Dianne Klamm
Director of Sales
DKlamm@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role on the Trans-Border team is that I like training new salespeople and I also especially love selling Trans-Border’s services, meeting with clients & providing solutions to their needs.

  • Random Fact: When I was five years old, I was the “ Weather Girl’ on the children’s TV show – Romper Room.
  • Phobia: Must have all things in order – I’m a neat freak!
  • Favorite Food: Raw Oysters
  • Favorite Movie: Dirty Dancing
Ian Fairlie

Ian Fairlie
Account Executive
IFairlie@tbgfs.com

Troy Goergen

Troy Goergen
Account Executive
TGoergen@tbgfs.com

Kate Klein
Department Manager

Kate Klein
Trade Finance Manager
KKlein@tbgfs.com

What I enjoy most about my role with Trans-Border is that every day I learn something new!

  • Random Fact: Only 2% of the population have naturally green eyes (I have green eyes!).
  • Phobia: Beetle-y type bugs totally freak me out…
  • Favorite Food: Lasagna
  • Favorite Movie: Shawshank Redemption